My Great Uncle

Just over two years ago, my great uncle unexpectedly passed away. Unfortunately, I do not have a picture of my great uncle, but he is still very dear in my heart. When I would visit my great uncle, he would always welcome me with wide arms, and he helped me with any trouble that I had. Specifically, he was amazing at helping me with baseball and my health. His house was filled with fresh fruits and vegetables he picked straight from his garden in the morning, and that is basically all I ate at his house. In addition, he used to give me many great tips on how to take my smarts in school and transfer it to baseball as well. To conclude, my great uncle is a person who’s knowledge, wisdom, and kindness I will always hold on to.

One thought on “My Great Uncle

  1. G’day Gavin,
    What a great memory to have of your great uncle! So often the elderly have excellent tips for living life – do you have fruit trees and vegetables growing at your house? Maybe you could plant some in memory of your great uncle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *