Commenting on Other Posts

I went to the blogs of four of my classmates and left what I believe to be meaningful comments.

First, I visited Jason’s blog at http://jasonhahn1902.edublogs.org. The post that I commented on was Jason’s “About Me” because after I read it I realized that I had many interests that were the same as Jason. The comment I left was:

I have a lot of the same interests as you, Jason! I really love baseball just like you, but I’m more of a skiing type of guy than snowboarding. I also have some relatives that live in Mexico, but I never have the chance to visit them like you. Finally, how do you manage to play four different instruments at the same time?

Next, I went over to Billy’s blog at http://williberle5801.edublogs.org. I left a comment on Billy’s post “About Me” because I have many similarities with him as well. The comment I left Billy was:

Hi Billy,
I really respect the fact that you stay true to your roots and cheer for all of the New York sports teams! In addition, I have a great grandma who will hopefully turn 100 in a couple of months, and I have visited the 9/11 Memorial as well. Lastly, did you enjoy the indoor skydiving, or was it a frightening experience?

After that, I headed to Maddie’s blog at http://madisbenne5602.edublogs.org. Maddie’s post that I commented on was “Online vs. Offline” because her views and personality online and offline are very similar to mine. Here is the comment I left:

I totally agree with your ways of presenting yourself online as opposed to offline, Maddie. Online, it is much more common to use proper grammar where as offline teenagers use slang and joke around all the time. In addition, what kind of words might you use offline that you wouldn’t use online?

Finally, I made my final stop on Aidan’s blog at http://aidanbrook5902.edublogs.org. Aidan’s post “Guidelines” really intrigued me because I felt that he had some very strong points about slang used online. The comment I wrote was:

I completely agree with your theory, Aidan. The slang that students may use with their friends while texting or talking should not translate to comments on a blog. Do you think that kids use incorrect grammar on purpose or out of habit?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *